Gawler 2012-13 Annual Report - page 12

Town of Gawler Annual Report 2012/13
Page 12
introduction •
• strategic directions • statutory information • index
At the beginning of the financial year, the organisation had an Executive Team that comprised the then Chief Executive
Officer, Mr Stephen Kerrigan, Mr Vic Izzo, Director Corporate and Community Services and Mr Alec Shaw, Director
Planning and Infrastructure. Managers and Team Leaders reported to the Executive Team.
Mr Kerrigan left the organisation on 10 September 2012. Mr John Coombe was appointed Acting CEO for a six (6) month
period ending February 2013.
On 11 February 2013, Mr Henry Inat commenced as Council’s new Chief Executive Officer. As a consequence of a new
organisational structure implemented in May 2013, the two Director roles mentioned above were removed and a flatter
organisation resulted.
As at 30 June 2013, the organisation had in place an interim structure which comprises of the following Executive
Management Group:
The Organisation
Henry Inat
Chief Executive Officer
Manager, Development,
Environment and Regulatory
Helen Henessay
Acting Manager, Library
and Community
Paul Horwood
Acting Manager, Finance
and Corporate
Scott Reid
Acting Manager,
Engineering and
1...,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11 13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,...175
Powered by FlippingBook