Gawler 2012-13 Annual Report - page 155

Town of Gawler Annual Report 2012/13
Page 155
introduction • summary • strategic directions •
statutory information
• index
Gawler River Floodplain Management Authority
Annual Report 2012 – 2013
Meetings are hosted by the Constituent Councils on a rotational roster. Six Board meetings
were held during the year as follows:
- Thursday 16 August 2012
- Thursday 18 October 2012
- Thursday 13 December 2012
- Thursday 21 February 2013
- Wednesday 24 April 2013
- Thursday 20 June 2013
Technical Assessment Panel
A Technical Assessment Panel has been appointed to support the decision-making
processes of the Board with delegated powers to provide advice and manage the technical
aspects of the design, assessment and construction of the various parts of the Scheme.
The Members of the Panel are:
Dr Bruce Eastick AM, Chairman
Dean Gollan, Executive Officer, GRFMA
Bill Lipp, Principal Stormwater Engineer, Department for Transport, Energy and
Harry Pitrans, Infrastructure Planner, City of Playford
Chris Wright, Water Projects Officer, Adelaide Mount Lofty Ranges NRM Board
Derek Moore, Principal Engineer Dams, SA Water
The Panel held three meetings during the year:
- 14 August 2012
- 4 October 2012
- 22 February 2013
Audit Committee
An Audit Committee has been appointed to review:
the annual financial statements to ensure that they present fairly the state of affairs of
the Board, and
the adequacy of the accounting, internal control, reporting and other financial
management systems and practices of the Board on a regular basis.
The Panel held three meetings during the year:
15 February 2013
6 June 2013
The members of the Committee are:
Mr Peter Brass, Independent Member
Mr Charles Mansueto, CEO, District Council of Malalla
Mr Des Ellis, Councillor, Light Regional Council
1...,145,146,147,148,149,150,151,152,153,154 156,157,158,159,160,161,162,163,164,165,...175
Powered by FlippingBook