2019 Mayors Christmas Card Competition

The annual Town of Gawler Mayor’s Christmas Card Competition is open to Primary School students from Reception to Year 5 who live or attend a school within the Town of Gawler.

The Competition runs annually, opening at the Gawler Show and closing on the last day of Term 3.

First, second and third prizes are awarded to students from each of the three categories below, based on the student’s year level at the time of entry.

Category 1 - Reception & Year 1
Category 2 - Year 2 & 3
Category 3 - Year 4 & 5

First Prize: $100 Gawler Bookshop voucher
Second Prize: $75 Gawler Bookshop voucher
Third Prize: $50 Gawler Bookshop voucher

The winning entries from each category are printed onto Christmas Cards with the student’s name, year and school printed on the inside of the card.

Entries are currently on display at the Gawler Civic Centre during business hours, at at local shop fronts throughout the Christmas season.

Winning entrants, their parents/care givers and school representative were are invited to a Mayoral Awards Ceremony to receive their prize.

For more information contact the Youth Development Officer on at youth@gawler.sa.gov.au or 8522 9295.

2019 Winning Entries

Mayor Redman wishes to thank all the countless entries received. This year’s winners are listed below:

Category 1 - Reception and Year 1

  • First prize – Ryder Jacobs, Trinity College – South Campus
  • Second prize – Mason Raven, Gawler East Primary School
  • Third Prize – Eva Ellis, Immanuel Lutheran School

Gawler Category 2 – Year 2 and 3

  • First prize – Mitchell Kroschel, Immanuel Lutheran School Gawler
  • Second prize – Elyssa Kilvington, Trinity College Blakeview
  • Third Prize – Felicity Veldkamp, Trinity College South

Category 3 – Year 4 and 5

  • First prize – Alyssa Nicolai, Trinity College North
  • Second prize – Nathalie Doelker, Gawler & District College B-12
  • Third Prize – Jackson Knott, Gawler East Primary School

2019 Mayors Christmas Card Competition Winners