Skip to main content


Gawler Public Library provides a welcoming and inclusive library service to the community. The Library consists of three branches, located at the Evanston Gardens Community Centre, the Gawler Administration Centre, and the Gawler Sport and Community Centre; and also provides a Home Visiting Service for borrowers (eligibility criteria apply).

Gawler Public Library is part of the SA 'One Card' network, which connects more than 130 public libraries across South Australia to let you borrow and return items wherever you go, using your current library card.

Search Request Renew Items Here

Please note that our Murray Street Library is closed for renovations until late 2018. Evanston Gardens Library is our main library during this time. You can view our locations and opening hours HERE


Library Facebook Page           Library BLOG           Library Event Bookings