Locations and Hours

      The Gawler Civic Centre and Evanston Gardens Libraries are now open and have returned to their normal hours of operation. 

      Due to the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the Town of Gawler is taking measures to protect all members of the community. It is vital that all instructions are followed.

      • Do not attend the library if you or anyone in your group has any symptoms of cold or flu.
      • Wash hands or use the hand sanitiser provided before entering and exiting the premises.
      • Keep 1.5 metres distance from others.
      • Self-serve borrowing.
      • Maintain appropriate personal hygiene practices (especially covering coughs and sneezes).
      • Obey the capacity restrictions (including 1 person per 4 square metres) of each space.

      Christmas Closure

        Evanston Gardens

        • Closed from 12noon, Friday 18 December 2020
        • Re-opens 9am, Monday 4 January 2021

        Civic Centre

        • Closed from 12noon, Thursday 24 December
        • Closed Friday 25 December – Christmas Day
        • Closed Saturday 26 December
        • Closed Sunday 27 December
        • Closed Monday 28 December – Proclamation Day public holiday
        • Open 9am – 5pm, Tuesday 29 December 2020
        • Open 9am – 5pm, Wednesday 30 December 2020
        • Open 9am – 5pm, Thursday 31 December
        • Closed Friday 1 January, 2021 – New Year’s Day public holiday
        • Open 9am – 1pm, Saturday 2 January 2021

Library Locations

Address: 89-91 Murray Street, Gawler SA.
Phone: (08) 8522 9213

Monday          9am-5pm
Tuesday          9am-5pm
Wednesday     9am-5pm
Thursday         10am-6pm
Friday              9am-5pm
Saturday          9am-1pm

Address: 65 Angle Vale Road, Evanston Gardens SA.
Phone: (08) 8522 0123

Monday          9am-12pm
Tuesday          2pm-5pm
Wednesday    2pm-5pm
Thursday        10am-1pm
Friday              9am-12pm


Library Facebook Page

Library BLOG

Library Event Calendar