Each Council is also able to appoint a Deputy Board Member who may deputise for a Board Member in his absence.

The current membership of the Board is:

Mr Ian Baldwin

Adelaide Hills Council
Cr Malcolm Herrmann, Mr Marc Salver, Cr Pauline Gill Deputy BM

The Barossa Council
Mayor Bim Lange, Mr Gary Mavrinac, Cr Russell Johnstone Deptuy BM

Town of Gawler
Cr Paul Koch, Mr Sam Dilena, Cr Kelvin Goldstone, Deputy BM, Mr Ben DeGilio, Deptuy BM

Light Regional Council
Cr William Close, Mr Brian Carr, Mr Andrew Philpott, Deputy BM

Adelaide Plains Council 
Cr Terry-Anne Keen, Mr James Miller, Cr John Lush Deputy BM, Mr Robert Veitch, Deputy BM

City of Playford
Cr Stephen Coppins, Mr Greg Pattinson

Executive Officer
Mr David Hitchcock

Board Meetings
Board Meetings are rotated around the Constituent Councils with meetings scheduled to be held every two months on the third Thursday of the month beginning in February of each year.

Board meetings commence at 9.45 AM

Assessment Panel and Audit Committee

A Technical Assessment Panel has been appointed to support the decision-making process of the Board with delegated powers to provide advice and manage the technical aspects of the design, assessment and construction o0f the various parts of the scheme.

The members of the Panel are:
Ian Baldwin, Chairman
David Hitchcock, Executive Officer, GRFMA
Braden Austin (City of Playford)
Matt Elding (The Barossa Council)
Bill Lipp, Principal Stormwater Engineer, Department for Transport, Energy and Infrastructure
Chrissie Bloss, Flood Hazard Manager, DEWNR
Derek Moore, Principal Engineer Dams, SA Water

An Audit Committee has been appointed to review:

- The annual finical statements to ensure that they present fairly the state of affairs of the Board, and
- The adequacy of the accounting, internal control, reporting and other financial management systems and practices of the Board on a regular basis

The members of the Committee are:

Mr Peter Brass, Independent Member
Mr Greg Pattinson, City of Playford
Cr Des Ellis, Light Regional Council